Project Preparation in TextUnited

To edit a project in TextUnited you need to use project's Advance Settings.

Accessing Advanced settings for the ongoing projects

As it is impossible to change settings in a project already in progress, you will need to put the project on hold first. 

Open the project details page by clicking the project on the project list and click

the PUT ON-HOLD button. Once the project status is on-hold, you can edit the project.

 

👉Also, it is possible to make changes in the default project's setting while creating a project.

When creating a Me & my team project in the project creation stepper, click on ADVANCED SETTINGS in step 4.

Project in-preparation features available after accessing Advanced settings

project preparation
  1. Warning bar - The warning bar on the top will prompt you to save changes or run the analysis when new files are added to the project.

  2.  Project name - Change the name of your project

  3. Project details - In this tab you can edit the basic details of your project such the source and target language, deadline date and project manager.

  4. Source files - Add or remove files from your project

  5. Work allocation - Allocate files and set rates for your translators

  6. Instructions - Create instructions for team members of the project

  7. Analysis - Detailed analysis of your project

  8. Reference files - Add or remove reference files to the project

Source files

You can add or remove files for translation in the source files tab. You can preview the files' segmentation and see if any errors are present in the files. If there is an error, you will not be able to start the project until you remove/replace the file or change the filter settings.


Important: After adding or removing files in your project, you must run the analysis before starting the project or proceed to work allocation

1. Error indicator - The warning icon indicates that you cannot start your project before fixing an issue in the source files tab.
2. Menu bar - The menu bar contains the following options: Select all files, delete selected file(s), change the filter, add files and reload button. Use the reload button to check the status of files after they are processed.
3. Processing status - Green icon indicates that the file can be processed for translation, yellow exclamation icon indicates that the file is not suitable for translation.
4. Files - You can select individual or multiple files to change the filter or delete, and clicking on the file name will open up the segmentation preview window where you can preview how the file will look when processed.

 Work Allocation

In the work allocation tab, you can add multiple translators and in-country reviewers. You can change the deadline for each team member individually, but the date cannot exceed the project's deadline which is set in Project Details.

  1. Menu bar - The menu bar contains the following options: Add user, Add from teams and delete selected user from the project. Using the Add user option, you will need to enter the e-mail address of the translator who will work on the project. 

  2. Select task type - Assign your team members as translators, proofreaders, or in-country reviewers. You can add multiple translators and reviewers but only one Proofreader.

  3. Enter translation rates (optional) - Enter the rate for translation or proofreading. The cost summary will be updated once you allocate files between multiple translators. 

How to allocate files

Drag and drop individual files from one translator to another. You can also split the files and allocate parts of the files.

ezgif-2-f9a256bd9d

Instructions (optional)

For each project you can create multiple instructions for team members.

 

Once you've entered text for the instruction, choose the recipients and click Save. After you start the project, the instructions and attachments will be visible in the tasks  for your team members.

Final step

Once you've adjusted all the settings and there are no warnings, you can start the project. Your project members will receive notifications for their tasks (project invitations). They can start working on the tasks once they have accepted the invitations.